Things to do when I feel like spending my money

I began writing this blog entry to fight a shopping urge for boots that I think I need due to this cold, rainy weather.

Even as someone that calls herself a homebody, modern society has made it easy to spend money even when you’re in the comforts of your own home. To hold myself accountable, I’m writing this list as a reflection on my own goals and hobbies for ways to distract myself from that oh so frequent shopping urge.

  • Rewatch episodes of The Office
  • Read personal books that I haven’t yet finished. Currently, on the top of this list are: Letters to a Young Therapist and The Latinos of Asia
  • Knit and crochet items that I can keep in my gift stash. Specific examples of these are amigurumi, shawls, and produce bags
  • At home yoga sessions or lift weights at my community gym
  • Watercolor paint
  • Declutter, minimize, or reorganize a room
  • Write blog posts! 🙂

Leave a comment